I don't believe that we have changed the features provided in the 'Lite' plan. However, I do know that our "Pause and Build" plan is $9 which would not have the ability to create orders as the checkout is disabled. Could you clarify what plan you're on? You can see this by going to Settings/Plans and Permissons.
I understand. I spoke with our Billing team who were unaware of any changes to the Lite plan. Could you please clarify what plan you are on? You can see this in Settings/Plans and Permissions.