Can't access the backendof the Shopify website

New Member
1 0 0

Strange one this. My team and I have been unable to access the backend of our website. Customer Service has been very poor. It is hit and miss if you can get the link to speak to them. Currently it is not showing anyway to contact them.

Customer Service have stated that we need to respond to an e-mail from their "specialist team". No e-mail has been received and we have checked spam folders etc. I have asked repeatedly from them to re-send it over the last 24 hours but nothing ahs been received. Customer Services do not seem to be able to help and they have not provided contact details for the specialist team so we can resolve matters.

The strange thing is that the website is up and taking orders but because we are locked out of the backend we can't access the vital data we need to fulfil the customer orders. Customer Services keep saying we need to respond to the e-mail but as we have not got it we can't respond. They have suggested changing the owner e-mail address but without having access to the backend we can't even do that. It is a worrying situation and one that will probably mean us leaving Shopify and purchasing our own website. When things go wrong, you expect a certain level of customer service and professionalism rather than what we have been unfortunate to experience. 

Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
745 53 90

Hello, @SmithsFashion.

Sophia here from Shopify. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our support team. We value your business and understand the urgency in getting this resolved as soon as possible so you can resume order fulfillment and other operations.

While I'm not able to access your account or existing tickets from this public space, I may be able to provide some guidance on next steps. Can you please clarify what happens when you or your staff attempt to log in to the store? If there is a specific error message coming up when you try to log in, please share a screenshot of the error here.

After each live chat, a transcript of the interaction is automatically sent to you. Have you received any of your chat transcripts? If not, you may need to check in with your email provider to find out whether messages from Shopify have been blocked for any reason. I look forward to your reply.


Sophia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog