Can we block Pexgle?

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 16
Hi, I'm new to the Shopify community and I hope you can help me with this. I've noticed recently I've been getting referral traffic from a site called Pexgle. After a little bit of research, I found out it is a spying tool that works on Shopify stores (apparently it doesn't work on most other common e-commerce platforms).

What this site does is that it displays all your commercial data, including best selling products, traffic data, referrals, etc. to their paid users.

Now I've never used anything like that to spy on others, and I don't want someone to spy on me like that either. Is there a way to block this site from accessing my information?
11 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 1 10

This is an accepted solution.

Hi,

We experienced the same over the course of a few months.

I contacted them today through their support e-mail address (support@pexgle.com) and asked to add my domains to the 'protected' list so we can't get 'analyzed' anymore.

They respond quite fast. I forwarded my domains and I was told to wait a maximumum of 24h for the changes to take effect.

I hope this helps :)

9 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 16

Hi Puff4Puff20, I emailed them and they got back to me really quickly. They told me my domain will be listed in the protected list, and it can take up to 24 hours to remove all my site data from their database.

Hopefully this will stop further traffic from Pexgle. Thank you for your help!

4 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 1 10

You're welcome!

Let's hope it works :)

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 19