Can we sell products from other suppliers

Highlighted
Tourist
11 0 1

Hi,

My name is George and I am new to ecommerce. I’ve been in ecommerce since june 12 2017. 

Can i sell also other products other than  Oberlo and Aliexpress Suppliers? 

I need also feedback about my shop 

www.allforoneclickshop.com

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
689 37 108

Hey, Gmall!

My name is Ava, I’m one of Shopify’s Gurus and I’m here to help :)

Sure, you can sell from an other supplier if you like. Once you set the supplier up as a custom fulfilment service in the Shipping settings, you can go to your products and change the supplier to your your own one. This way, they will be notified of any incoming orders. I have made a short video here for you on how to set this up!

https://screenshot.click/14-07-q7jua-ohbw1.mp4

1. Settings > Shipping
2. Dropshipping Fulfillment Service > Add a Service
3. Add name and email of your supplier
4. Save!
5. Go to your products section and select the products from this supplier
6. Once they are selected, click 'edit products'
7. This will bring you to the Bulk Editor. Here, you can click 'All Fields' and add 'fulfillment supplier' as a field.
8. You can then click on the first box and use the cursor to drag the boxes down, selecting multiple boxes at once.
9. Click on the box again so a dropdown menu appears. Here you can click your suppliers name.
10. Save!

Let me know if you have any more questions, happy to help!

Ava

Social Care Guru | support@shopify.com

Ava | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

3 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 1

Thanks Ava. I was also looking for same information. How payment will work in this case please?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
689 37 108

Hi, @Elite!