Cancelling my free trial

Cviyeta
New Member
3 0 0

So I cancelled my shopify subscription but I forgot to cancel the free trial I was doing in an app, so since I cancelled my shopify subscription will it cancel that too? Because I have been seeing people saying that I will still get charged. (My store is closed)

0 Likes
Ivy
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
97 13 12

Hi @Cviyeta!

Ivy here from Shopify.

Closing your store should fully cancel your subscription to any third party apps connected to your store. If for any reason  a charge is applied that you feel should not have been, we at Shopify Support can reach out to the app developers and apply a refund request on your behalf for the amount charged. This is possible only in cases where the app in question was added to your store via our official Shopify App Store - if the app was added from outside this method, then it would be up to you to reach out to the app developer directly. 

Thanks, Ivy. 

Ivy | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog