Cannot publish some new products to eBay - why?

Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 1

I am relatively new to Shopify and am still learning my way around. I connected to eBay a couple of weeks ago and published some select products to my eBay store. Everything seemed great - but - NONE of the products I have created over the past week are on the list of available items to publish on eBay. I have:

1. Checked the collection to make sure it is available to eBay. It has to be, because a couple of the products in that collection are already published to eBay.

2. Checked the individual products to be sure they have been made available to eBay - which they have.
3. Checked the "sales channels>ebay>listings" tabs for "published" - "ready to publish" - "need review" - and cannot find these products listed there anywhere.

4. Checked all the settings in products I have already successfully published and the ones that will not show up for differences - I cannot find anything different.

I am a web developer and know a little about template code editing, and I think I have done a pretty successful job of setting up my store and getting it to appear the way I want it to, but this problem has me completely perplexed. Can anyone lead me in the right direction here?

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 1

Any help here at all, or is there some reason why nobody has responded? :)

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
9 1 6

I am having the same problem.  Any new products do not appear as ready to publish to eBay though I can find the products within Shopify and on the website.  I have tried deleting and starting over.  I even created a dummy product.  Channel is set up correctly.  Nothing seems to help.  The 739 original products all appear just fine, only the new products do not show up.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
9 1 6

After hours of digging I found the answer on a eBay forum.

https://connectebay.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001843352-Product-Availability-for-eBay