Changed domain and has index of page

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

Hello, my name is John and I am new to shopify.  I changed my domain name in shopify and I waited for it to kick in and it was working as normal a few hours later.  However I get up this morning and try to access the page theright14u.com and all i get is a page that says 'index of..' and then a cgi.bin file displayed.  Is there anything i can do to remedy this?

Thanks

0 Likes
Highlighted
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
3395 252 612

Hi @JohnIreiKun,

Nick here from Shopify. 

I took a look at the theright14u.com domain and it does look ok from my end. I took a screenshot to show you what I see which you can see below: 

14-27-eoer9-3heyg

Were you able to get this sorted out in the time since you posted this message? 

If not, generally when something shows up ok for one person but not another, it is a cache or device issue. Would you be able to clear your cache or check this on a different device for me and let me know what shows up for you then, please? 

Looking forward to hearing from you. 

All the best, Nick

Nick | Community Moderator @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

Sorry for the Delay in reply - Thank so much for the reply.  I tried on another device (phone) and I got the store to come up.  On my computer I had to actually type in 'https://' before the name, i never had to do that before.  So now it works again. Thanks for your help.