Close store

Highlighted
New Member
1 0 0

Hello. Would it be possible to reclaim the closed store? Because I wanted to take a break but I closed the store.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
503 42 67

Hey, @KarolisZIP!

Ash here from the Shopify team. Welcome to the Shopify Community! 

When a Shopify account is closed, we guarantee to keep the information on file for 30 days in case you change your mind. After those 30 days, the information may still be on file, but it is subject to removal. If your shop is closed and you'd like to re-open it, you can simply log into the account and select a plan to continue where you were provided the information is still on file! You may be prompted to re-enter your billing information as well. 

Going forward, if you ever wish to take a break but don't want to fully close your store, there are a couple of options to pause your store. There's a pause and build option which allows you to access your account while paying a reduced rate, and there's also the option to fully pause your store and step away. We have some great information on both options in our help center on this page. I hope this helps, and let me know if I can further assist! 

Ash | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
Trailblazer
253 10 31

Hi there @KarolisZIP 

I have some resources that I think may help you with your situation. Kindly take a look at these:

https://avada.io/shopify/docs/how-pause-shopify-store-shopify.html 

https://avada.io/shopify/docs/what-happens-if-close-shopify-store.html 

Hope it helps!

I'm Jason Dao, Manager of Research & Development Department at Avada Ecommerce.
0 Likes