If you close your store, then it will remove you from active billing. That would include subscription charges, app charges, and domain charges. However; if you have any pending charges on the account (Settings/Billing) then you would need to pay for the outstanding charges before the account can be closed.
May I ask why you're wanting to close your store? Any feedback on your experience will be greatly appreciated!