Data Source URL for Pinterest Catalog

homadestudio
Tourist
7 0 2

Hello, this is cross posted in the tech thread, too. I'm not very tech savvy so I'm looking for some assistance. I am trying to upload my date source to Pinterest to create a catalog. Do I just use the format "yourshopname.com/collections/all.atom?  My report status keeps saying failed. I went and checked the errors and I don't see what the problem is. Maybe I'm doing it wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Donna

Homadestudio.com

Replies 56 (56)

gigi12
Visitor
1 0 0

i'm having the same issue

Jim_West
Explorer
78 1 65

This worked for me

https://YOURSTOREURL/collections/all.atom

Then select CSV and no password

tslife
Explorer
44 2 12

@Jim_West 

Do you mean the Shopify URL or the domain URL?

XX.myshopify.com?

Twentyfivefifty
Tourist
4 0 0

@Jim_West wrote:

This worked for me

I did this and made some headway. But got a response that 25 (seemingly random) products had errors that didn't allow the catalog to upload. The errors listed don't make much sense either since they claim there is no product description is missing in the metadata, link is missing from metadata, image link is missing from metadata, and so on.... Again, there is no rhyme or reason as to how these specific products are picked out. I don't understand why it isn't the whole catalog with these issues. Only 25 products. Thoughts on why this would be? Have you had similar issues after you used your data source URL?

tslife
Explorer
44 2 12

@Twentyfivefifty 

Did you use the Shopify URL or your domain URL?

xx.myshopify.com or your domain URL?

Twentyfivefifty
Tourist
4 0 0

Domain URL. I'm wondering if the issue I'm having is related to that though. 

tslife
Explorer
44 2 12

I tried the Shopify url and that one didn't work at all. I'll know tomorrow if the domain one works for me. 

tboone8
Visitor
2 0 1