I'm checking if my Shopify email hosting service is actively working.

1999thelabel
Visitor
3 0 0

Hi there

I am new to Shopify and I have set up my email hosting service so all emails sent to my email addresses (e.g. info@1999thelabel.com, sales@1999thelabel.com etc..) get forwarded to my own personal icloud email address.

I carried out a test email to info@1999thelabel.com and I didn't receive anything in my personal inbox. How do I know this is actively working? Potentially I would like my own account and would not want any emails forwarded to my personal email. How do I go about this?

Thank you

Replies 5 (5)

Tira
Shopify Staff (Retired)
1260 90 223

Hey, @1999thelabel

Tira here, from Shopify. Welcome! 

Email hosting isn’t provided by Shopify. We do provide multiple email forward email addresses with your custom domain if it is purchased from Shopify. 

If you would like to send emails from your email addresses, you will need to open an account with a third-party email hosting service, like Google Workspace or Zoho Mail. Check out the steps to connect this to your custom domain here: Connect Zoho Mail or Google Workspace email hosting to your domain.

How did you set-up email forwarding to your iCloud account? Have you tried the steps from our help doc: Setup email forwarding?

To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Community Blog.

1999thelabel
Visitor
3 0 0
Hi Tira

Thanks for this. I understand that I need to have a third party email service.

I paid for my domain but even with the email forward addresses you provided me it doesn’t allow me to receive any emails and none are forwarded onto me.

What do I do about this please?

Thanks
Tira
Shopify Staff (Retired)
1260 90 223

Thanks for getting back to me. I’m glad to hear that you understand the need to use a third-party email host. 

I have a few questions to troubleshoot this together: