Email Subscriber / Abandoned cart reduction doesn't work as supposed

Eithan
3 0 0

Hi everyone, 

I have created a discount code that should only apply to people who have subscribed to my newsletter. But when I put myself in incognito mode and try the code it works when it is not supposed to. It does the same thing when I create a code for abandoned carts.

Can someone help me?

Thanks

0 Likes

Hi Eithan,

I may be able to help you. What settings did you use to limit your discount to email subscribers or abandoned carts?

Thanks,
Lukasz

I'm a software engineer. I make things happen automatically.
0 Likes
Eithan
3 0 0

Hello ! 

Thank you for your answer. Here are the settings I use for the abandoned cart coupon.

screencapture-coques-iphone-12-myshopify-admin-discounts-769636532392-2020-11-27-10_01_47.png

Do you see any mistake I could have done ? 

Thanks,
Eithan

0 Likes

Your settings look good. I've seen another post about a similar problem. What helped was recreating the Abandoned checkouts customer group.

https://community.shopify.com/c/Shopify-Discussion/Discounts-for-abandoned-carts-not-working-right/m...

0 Likes
Eithan
3 0 0

Hi Lukasz, 

Thanks for your answer, but it didn't work either. I even deleted my coupon code and created a new one. Do you have any advice ? It's quite important for my marketing strategy.

Thanks, 
Eithan

0 Likes

Hi Eithan,

The only idea that comes to my mind is to try contacting Shopify support, as the discount you set up should already work. I checked the same discount settings in my test store, and they worked as expected.