Facebook Shopify Catalog Owned by Shopify Business Manager Account

Highlighted
1 0 1

Hello 

i have an issue i just connected my store to FB and Intagram but it looks like SHOPIFY OWNS the catalog on my Business Manager and it makes it impossible to admin for me.

I can't add me as an admin, i can't add it on my instagram account i'm basically not admin of my catalog and have no rights at all.

Do you have a solution ?

Thanks

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 0

I am having the exact same question here!

@Emrys wrote:

Hello 

i have an issue i just connected my store to FB and Intagram but it looks like SHOPIFY OWNS the catalog on my Business Manager and it makes it impossible to admin for me.

I can't add me as an admin, i can't add it on my instagram account i'm basically not admin of my catalog and have no rights at all.

Do you have a solution ?

Thanks

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
607 30 97

Hi, @Emrys & @meideyajewelry!

Ava here from Shopify.

Shoifyowning the product catalog is expected behaviour when the Facebook Shop channel is connected to any Shopify store. It's not ever possible (or necessary) to change the ownership of this catalog. On Facebook, the product catalog is named products for [shopdomain].myshopify.com. Any catalog owned by Shopify that's named something else was most likely created by an app.

Can I ask why you would like to change it, and what action you would like to take? If you would like to create Dynamic or Retargeting Ads with the catalog, you have a few options:

1. You can use the Facebook Marketing app to create dynamic retargeting ads directly within the Marketing section (this will create a product catalog that is owned by your Business Manager). There is a guide here that will walk you through setting up the Facebook Marketing app!