Facebook disables our ad accounts

2 0 0

Hi there,

I am new to Shopify and the ecommerce business.

I first created a business manager with my only Facebook profile I had.

Then I created a Facebook page in a bsiness manager account there and posted some content which turned to be the wrong ones.

So I had to creat a new Facebook profile just for business. The same, created a new page in a new business manager and added a new ad account. We added Paypal for billing. Facebok disabled this account too, deleted our payment instrument and now we can't run ads.

Although I ran from this second profile ad account some ads and got conversions, FB disabled that too saying that there is unusual activity and now we are not able to convince Facebook to reactivate our business ad account.

We deleted our products that don't meet the product policies and yet FB is not responding to our ask to reenable the ad account.

Does anybody know a smplye solution besides writing FB several times a day?

Thank you,

William

0 Likes
4 0 0

Did u manage to get it enabled?

My account too get disabled.

0 Likes
2 0 0

yes, my account is fine now Facebook has a livechat and I just changed the credit card

0 Likes
Tourist
3 0 2

hey andrew, did you get your account back?

i recently wrote a topic here on how to get your ad account back after it gets disabled by facebook.

you can check it out here> https://ecommerce.shopify.com/c/ecommerce-discussion/t/how-to-get-your-disabled-facebook-ad-account-...

KyleKzn http://www.hustletothetop.com/facebook-ad-account-disabled/
0 Likes
2 0 0

Did anyone get this resolved?  I have the same issue.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
95 0 1

Wow, so sorry this happened. Sucked.

I know your post is about a year old, but this is still happening.