I have a Facebook Page and am attempting to set up a Shop. I cannot get the connection between Shopify and Facebook to work. I am an admin for the Shopify store and an admin for the Facebook Page. I am logged into both.
When I attempt to connect the two, I get the Commerce Merchant Product Agreement and I scroll to the bottom and I "Accept Terms". I get a message saying I am NOT logged in and am asked to do so, so I click on the login button and end up with a blank page. Nada, nothing, zilch.
What am I doing wrong? I am going a little crazy trying to connect these two. Help!
Katy here from Shopify. I hope all is well with you and thank you for reaching out.
I'm sorry to hear that you are having difficulty getting this connected, and imagine it frustrating to be caught in a loop here.
Would you be able to test this out once more but ensuring to clear your browser cache and that you do not have any add/pop-up blockers present on this page before doing so?
If you are still unable to get past this initial setup step, I would love to have a closer look into this with you. I have sent you an email to verify your details so that we may do so. Do feel free to reply to this, if you notice no change. We can also loop in our technical support team on this too if needs be.
Thanks so much.
Apologies for the delay in my reply to you, and I am sorry to hear that you too are having difficulty with this. I would love to help where I can here.
There are some troubleshooting steps to help ensure that the connection between your admin and the sales channel is set up correctly. Do please examine each step individually. You will need to do this from your side, as we cannot access your Facebook account.
Hi, @orthosie !
Thanks for joining in here and for testing out the above steps.
I'm sorry to hear that this is still not working for you, and would love to help.
I have sent you an email to verify your details. If you could reply to me, including the screenshots from your testing (of each of the steps) we can then look into this with our technical team. These screenshots are important as we do not have access to your Facebook business account.
Thanks for your reply, @orthosie !
I'm glad to hear that you have this resolved. You are always welcome to reply to your support ticket for some more context. We can help provide as many details that we have available to us when working with third-party services.
Though, all in all, I am glad to hear that you have things up and running now!