Facebook is not connecting to Shopify and I am going nuts!

Excursionist
29 0 10

I have a Facebook Page and am attempting to set up a Shop. I cannot get the connection between Shopify and Facebook to work. I am an admin for the Shopify store and an admin for the Facebook Page. I am logged into both.

When I attempt to connect the two, I get the Commerce Merchant Product Agreement and I scroll to the bottom and I "Accept Terms". I get a message saying I am NOT logged in and am asked to do so, so I click on the login button and end up with a blank page. Nada, nothing, zilch.

What am I doing wrong? I am going a little crazy trying to connect these two. Help!

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
693 40 94

Hi @ShopkeeperVicki 

Katy here from Shopify. I hope all is well with you and thank you for reaching out.

I'm sorry to hear that you are having difficulty getting this connected, and imagine it frustrating to be caught in a loop here.

Would you be able to test this out once more but ensuring to clear your browser cache and that you do not have any add/pop-up blockers present on this page before doing so?

If you are still unable to get past this initial setup step, I would love to have a closer look into this with you. I have sent you an email to verify your details so that we may do so. Do feel free to reply to this, if you notice no change. We can also loop in our technical support team on this too if needs be.

Thanks so much.

Katy

Katy | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
1 0 0

I'm having the same problem. I've cleared the browser and cookies to no avail. Help please!

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello Katie,

I'm having the exact same issue and am not sure how to resolve this.

https://the-world-hates-me.myshopify.com/

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
693 40 94