Feedback Please: I get lots of traffic but only a few sales.

Highlighted
Hello,

I am a fairly new business owner. I have an online women’s boutique called JMW Boutique. I have gotten a few sales but not as many as I would like to. My website is www.jmwboutique.com Could you please give me some feedback and/or tips on how I could get more sales or first impression about website? Thank you so much.
0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
132 14 19

Hey, there!

My name is Lilith, I'm on the Social Care team at Shopify.

I've had a chance to take a look through your site. Looks like you have a good idea and a good structure so far! Love that you are doing a fashion oriented brand that leans towards the body positivity movement. You are well on your way to a really cohesive brand!

I've broken down a few areas that I think you may benefit from taking a look at. These can improve sales to some degree. With that said, it is likely going to be easier to assess what direction you may want to shift to if you had a bit more information on what your current marketing and social media efforts you have engaged in. If you want to add that as a reply, I'd love to chat more about it and help guide you in the best direction.

Overall Site Feedback

Product Descriptions

Great start on the point form nature of your product descriptions. It is ideal to have some point form list of features and product details. I recommend also adding a short paragraph of about 3-4 sentences on your product pages describing the product itself and how it is used. Here are some examples of things you can add in this written description.