Frustrating contacting Shopify

RyanIRM
5 0 0

Why is it so difficult to contact Shopify as a paying customer? Every time I go to get the support I am either pointed to the community or the knowledgebase.

It's very frustrating to see SaaS/Tech companies employing minimal staff, often on minimal wages and not providing customers with proper service.

The support I need can't be provided by a community. And I would prefer to deal with a human being. 

Oh, FYI I work in IT. 

So, if there is any Shopify staff on this community, can you share an email address which I can use to raise a ticket. Because the default support button on my admin doesn't take me to an email form option. 

Thank you.

0 Likes
Hank
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1066 120 169

Hi, @RyanIRM,

Hank here from Shopify.

First off, thank you for the feedback, I will certainly share this with our internal departments so that we can improve. We pride ourselves on our high level of support, but I agree that due to these uncertain times that we are in, wait times are an issue across all of our support pages, and a change to the help center may be the reason for what you have explained.

Our live support teams are still available from the help center, and depending on wait times, you may be given the option of a call back from one of our team rather than waiting on hold. But last year we have moved some phone conversations to online chats and email to help serve our merchants faster.

Note that throughout the pandemic we have been actively hiring to help provide the high level of support that you have been used to, and that again is something we truly cherish. I understand that you are frustrated about trying to get through to support, and even through the use of the forums I can help you with most non-account-related issues as I want to help you get any issue resolved, that’s what I’m here for.