Google Trusted Stores

Highlighted
Excursionist
13 0 7

Hello Shopify Gurus,

Much to our delight we're eligible for Google Trusted Stores in AU, and are ready to setup and launch.

Alas, after spending time reviewing their specs and  getting ready to implement we have been told by Google that the Shopify checkout is not compatible. Specifically:

"We have noticed that your store’s shopping cart is currently provided by Shopify. As part of the technical requirements of the programme, all checkout pages must be on the same domain as the store itself. Unfortunately, Shopify is not compatible with this requirement."

We love Shopify but this is a major setback....our competitors on other platforms are trusted stores. Please, please, please make Shopify compatible so we can implement and maximise our search exposure and credibility...on our existing unlimited plan and without having to setup an app (implemenation seems very simle and I'm not a techie)!!!

Does anyone else have the same need?

Thanks in advance!!

Highlighted
Shopify Partner
152 0 36

There are multiple threads on this across Shopify's Forums.

As it stands, Shopify is phsyically unable to provide such integration due to how Shopify itself works. If you have a custom domain name for your Shopify Store, then you're website is going to go through a different DNS. Your checkout, on the otherhand, will always be attached to shopify.com. So unless Shopify changes how their checkouts are handled, you're probably out of luck.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 1

I'm with Michael!!!! We want GTS integration! 

0 Likes
Highlighted
2 0 2

Google Trusted ( Certified )  Shops is available with shopify, but you need to upgrade to the plus plan,

where you have your own custom SSl certification, which Shopify will set up for you in 5 - 7 days,

Plus there are many added benifits and features.

Hope that helps

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
17 0 11