Hello! Would anyone mind giving some feedback on how my website looks?

Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 1

Hello! I’m new to Shopify & I just recently created my first site & went live. I’m just curious what people think about the look & feel of my site & I thought this forum would be a great place to get some constructive feedback. If anyone would be kind enough to take a look at it & give some feedback I’d be super appreciative! Any feedback helps! Thank you!! 
My site is 

http://www.hypnoticusb.com

Thanks!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
444 48 97

Hi @HypnoticUSB,

Hyde here from Shopify. Congratulations!

You've taken the big step and you've launched, well done. Naturally, I do have feedback and if you think of your store as continually forging relationships with customers new and old, then there will always be space to improve and edit and change.

As a new kid on the block, your brand needs to introduce itself to everybody. So first things first: who are you and why should anyone care about your product, much less want to buy it?

Generally, you need to think of which of your customers' feelings your brand speaks to. Is it their curiosity? Is it their desire for love? Is it addressing their fears? Does it speak to their anger? Is it a solution to their feelings of stress or being overburdened?

You then need to take that fundamental need/want of theirs and build it into your introduction: your mission statement or About Us page. Here's what an About Us page should contain and here's how to create one.