Solved

Help ! Not able to purchase UPS shipping label

nyz
Tourist
6 0 4

It's my first time offering UPS shipping cos customer requested . I normally use USPS and never had issues purchasing labels .

However when I tried to buy the UPS label It shows

1 shipping label couldn’t be purchased.

Fix the errors for each order and try again.

A system error has occurred and is being investigated.

I read several related posts , I cleared all the cache from my browsers ,I logged out and logged back on ,I tried to order the label on my phone shopify app ,  No lucks whatsoever .
How can I have this issue solved ?  Customer wanted UPS 2 day shipping and paid for it ,  the rate from shopify is like 20 bucks .  If i were to order it from UPS official website its going to cost me over 40 bucks ! 

Accepted Solution (1)
Olivia
Shopify Staff
1695 146 302

This is an accepted solution.

Hello to all future viewers!

I just wanted to share an update with a possible reason that you may come across a system error when purchasing shipping labels.

An error such as this can be commonly caused by inactivity on your UPS account. If it has been longer than one year since you last purchased a UPS label, UPS may purge your account. In cases such as this, our support team can re-set your registration and you will be presented with the onboarding screen once again.

This can only be confirmed by our 24/7 Support Team, so make sure to get in touch with us to take a deeper look.

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Replies 4 (4)

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1695 146 302

Hi, @nyz!

Olivia here from the Shopify Community Team.