Help regarding multiple accounts please?

Batty
14 0 0

Hi there.  I am a newbie, so forgive me in advance if this is painfully simple.

Can anyone explain the best way to run two or three stores at the same time?  I have one store running currently and just upgraded to the $79 monthly package.  I thought that gave me three stores under the same account, but now I have upgraded i see no reference to that.

What do most people do?  Someone suggested opening a new account each time, for each store.  Is that the only way to do it? Surely that means you have to submit your details each time (company details, address etc) and apply for shopify payments each time.  You could potentially build up a successful store taking large amounts of shopify payments, encounter a hold on payments whilst shopify validated your credibility, qualify your credibility and then have to do it all over again when you open a new store.  

I was hoping there would be a way to open a master account with all my company details, with sub accounts running under it.  Is that not possible?

Many thanks for the help!

0 Likes
hopika
7 0 0

Hello. We have two internet shops for one account. At first, we also did not figure out how to make two sites:

1. Hopikas

2. Bikewest.com

and registered two accounts. Then I fixed it. There are two sites in one account. In Shopify, they are easy to manage by choosing one of the sites here.

2.png

Account management here.

1.png

0 Likes
Batty
14 0 0

Thanks so much Hopika, appreciate that!

0 Likes
Lilith
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
433 45 114

Hi, @Batty!

My name is Lilith, I'm on the Social Care team at Shopify.

At this time one plan is attached to one store. In other words, each account is one website. This helps with ensuring that each account is separate and individual.