High risk of fraud orders from Canada

Depair999
3 0 0

I posted this in a response on another thread on the subject of high risk of fraud orders.  A Shopify moderator suggested I post it as a new thread.  So here goes, along with updates.

I've been using Shopify for four years and just had my first and second fraudulent orders, both from Montreal.

First order was identified as high risk, but no specific problems were identified.  I contacted the customer, who sent me a photo of herself and her driver's license.  She confirmed that it was a genuine order.  I sent the item.  The customer took about a week to pay the duties and accept delivery.  The day before the item was delivered, she filed a chargeback.  I disputed it, of course, with all the documentation, and that's now in process.  Though I now don't have the item or my money.  Update:  No communication from the customer since the item was delivered, and Shopify indicates that bank will receive my response 18 May.  As far as I can tell, I'm fully backed up on this with shipping info, emails, etc.  Also, the customer provided a photo of herself and a driver's license.   If money is not returned to my account, I'll be in touch with Shopify on further remedies.  Note for Shopify:  Why would Shopify take so long to submit my chargeback response to the bank?