How become an expert and register in the market place ? Help please

Solved
Highlighted

Hello, I have been a web developer for 15 years, and I have managed a web agency in Paris for a few years, we often work with shopify, and we are looking to become an expert and register in the market place of experts, but I do not know how make . Is there a request to submit to shopify? or there is an exmun to pass? thank you for helping me because I have been struggling for a week Thank you

Belgacem Ben ltaif
Web consultant /Shopify Expert/ CTO Powerful Consulting
If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution.
Want to modify or custom changes on store Hire me.
https://about.me/benltaif
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
890 58 141

This is an accepted solution.

Hey, there.

This is Dallas from Shopify's Social Care Team.

At the moment there isn't a way to directly apply to become a Shopify Expert. Shopify Experts are hand-selected partners that have proven to have a comprehensive knowledge of Shopify and are listed in the Shopify Expert Marketplace. So first you would have to apply to be a partner and then you would have to be selected by Shopify to join the Experts Marketplace.

This list has some major keys about being a Shopify Expert:

• A Partner selected by Shopify that has proven to have a comprehensive and authoritative knowledge of Shopify and a hunger to continue learning
  • A resourceful, motivated Shopify brand ambassador --- someone who helps us take the path to more entrepreneurs
  • A member of an exclusive group that is trusted by Shopify merchants
  • A Partner that provides a layer of value-added services to merchants to help them become successful, including any of the following services: Setup, Design, Development, Marketing, and/or Photography
  • A Partner that is committed to Shopify for their clients' eCommerce needs, helping us grow our merchant base