How do I respond to comments on blog posts

pjmmpls
Explorer
42 0 125

Hi, I searched and found an answer to my question from 2010. I am wondering if things have been updated? I would like to respond directly to comments (similar to how it works on FB or IG)  and not have to add them as a visitor does. Is this possible?

Thank you for your help!

Pam

Replies 158 (158)
MonsterMawd
Excursionist
27 0 61

I understand it's hard to justify the expense of apps, esp when you're small, but they are write-offs for your business. Trust me, when you have good year in sales, these annoying write-offs add up and save you from owing alot in taxes. Your business must registered with state and federal, so you're given a tax ID (if you havent already).

I've been doing e-commerce since 2001. I moved to Shopify in 2019 by the advice of a friend already on it. It's SEO is unmatched by any other e-store because Shopify uses Google Cloud to power its platform. What does this mean? If you setup your product pages correctly, ie: good photos with white background, long description with key search terms, you'll be easily discovered in Google searches. Shopify allows you to easily plug-in your store to Google Shopping. Google just launched a massive billboard AD campaign to attract the public into using Google Shopping.    

Keep this thread alive. Shopify added the ablility to BLOCK people in live chat, because disgruntled owners came here and kept the request thread alive. 

Artbyemilyhare
Excursionist
10 0 12

Of course it's a tax write off, however for a blog system to not have a built in replying system already there is BONKERS. 

www.emilyhare.co.uk
keith88
Excursionist
17 0 21