How to change product size in Supply

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hello, I hope someone can help me. I have Supply and my main product image is too small. I went through all the code but couldn't make a change. I did look for an answer in the forum but nope. I generally upload at 1500x1500 72dpi or 1024x1024 72dpi. The zoom feature is marked but not working either :) Thanks in advance for help

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
335 32 111

Hi, Susan!

This is May from Shopify.

Thank you for taking the time to post your question here. I can see how confusing it is when it comes to sizing your images, because not only you have to upload the correct image size, but you also have to factor in the layout of the theme. In this case, the layout of the theme does not allow you to display larger image, since the image has reached the theme’s maximum width. So, in order to fix this, you will need to resize the layout of the theme.

I am not an expert in coding, but I understand it enough to make minor changes like this. ? So, I did some digging, peeked at the source code, and found that the product page on Supply theme is divided into two sections with predetermined width sizes. They are the product images section with 40% width and product description section with 60% width. Please see the image below for a visual explanation.

This means that no matter image size you upload, if the width is predetermined to 40%, your image can’t get bigger than that. If you want larger images, you can increase the layout from 40% to 50% or 60%. However, if you change the image layout to be 60%, that means your product description section will have to be smaller, or else your description will appear below the images, which is not ideal.