How to collaborate with non profit ? Add a donation button ? Ect ?

Solved
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable
902 0 58

Hey guys so my niche is dog beds. Check it out www.blingdogbeds.com I am looking for an animal shelter or animal non profit too team up with so i can do like some kind of donation with every sale. Like for every dog bed we sell we donate like $3 bucks or something lol, i am very new to this but i think you get the idea. I know it can be done i just need to know how to do it.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
748 42 132

This is an accepted solution.

Hi, @Anonymous !

Katy here from Shopify. I hope all is well with you, and nice work on your store so far. 

It's great that you are looking to team up with a non-profit organization. This is a great way to give back and to engage in a case that you and your brand care about in a meaningful way. As well as this, studies spanning an 18 year trend have also shown that 94% of consumers assessed were likely to switch brands, equal in price and quality, to one that supports a social issue. You can read more on this here. This offers some real win-win potential, as well as doing some some good to support social causes.

While you may indeed be able to team up with some of our Community members, you may also like to consider an app to help with this

Do feel free to have a look, and of course you can always reach out if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Katy

Katy | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

2 Likes
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable
902 0 58

Thank you sooo much Katy. This really help me out. I did not know it was this simple WOW

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
748 42 132

You're very welcome, @Anonymous. Happy to help you out! 

All the best,

Katy

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 2

hi