How to decrease the high bounce rate of a website

Excursionist
37 1 1

Hello experts,

I need some help about high bounce rate on my website. I would like to have some feedbacks, any tips on how to decrease a high bounce rate problem. My store url is www.boutq.com.

I am new to shopify, not so techy. 

Thanks a lot experts.

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
1647 275 344

General information:

1. Add Instagram section to attract user with your products.

2. Make proper layout of qty and add to cart button on home page.  
3. Add blog section on bottom so user can read some of the story and add product on blog related to blog so user direct buy them.
4. Add slider in collection and product section in mobile, so user can easily check all products at same place.
5. Change banner,text,blog etc one daily  basis  or weekly basis to attract use.
6. Add email subscription app to collect user email and follow up with this.(use privy free app:https://apps.shopify.com/privy)
7. Use discount to attract user to  purchase product, festival discount etc.
8. Show % discount with product price so user see how many discount will get.
9. Use cart abandonment to follow up user that leave from cart page, like send mail to them why he not purchase product.give some discount.
10 Add product image zoom on product image.
11. Share your products or store on Social media as possible.

There are some basic solution for store and keep mobile layout perfect because 80% user from mobile. 
Want to modify or custom changes on store hire me.
If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution.
Email: jasoliyabrijesh123@gmail.com
0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
48 3 2

Hi @Lovelyn12,

Gabe here from Shopify!

That is probably the most common question when starting a shop. Why are people bouncing away after coming to the store, often via a costly Ads campaign?