Hi, I paused my store about two months ago and now want to delete it. Since the store is paused, I can't access the settings. The only page I see shows the different packages that I can purchase and the "delete" button at the end of that page does nothing.
Does anyone know how to delete it without making any additional payments?
I can't believe they made it so hard to unsubscribe.
How to Cancel Your Shopify Account —
Before You Begin the Shutdown Process
There are a few things you need to understand before you actually start the process of closing down your Shopify store.
1. Shopify Doesn’t Issue Refunds
Unfortunately, this is outlined in its terms of service policy. However, there is a free trial with no credit card required — so if you cancel during your trial period, you don’t have to worry about being charged.
2. You Need to Pay Outstanding Charges
Before you’re able to close (or pause) your Shopify store, you’ll have to ensure that you don’t have any outstanding bills.
3. You’ll Have to Cancel Third-Party Apps and Tools
It’s important that you uninstall any apps that have recurring charges – or else you may still be billed.
If you’re planning on closing your Shopify store and you have apps with subscription charges, bear in mind that you’re charged for the full 30 days from the day you install it – so you might want to wait until later in the cycle before closing your store.
Shopify does give application credits when you downgrade a paid subscription – but these can only be used for application purchases, so if you’re closing your store, you’re not going to get money back for the unused subscription period.
With apps that you’ve installed manually, you’ll have to cancel any billing agreements you have with the third party vendor. Uninstalling the app from your Shopify store won’t automatically cancel those agreements.
4. You Need to Transfer Your Custom Domains
If you have a custom domain name for your Shopify store, you need to take action before you close your store:
How to Cancel Your Shopify Account in 4 Simple Steps
Ready to close your Shopify store? The process is actually really simple – although if you run into problems, the Shopify support team is always on hand to help. The support team can’t close your store for you, however.
Your store data and configuration is guaranteed to be stored for 30 days, so if you change your mind, you can reactivate your account within that time period. However, when you close your store, you won’t be able to create a new store with the same store name or the same .myshopify URL.
If you cancel your Shopify trial, your store will be immediately closed and you won’t be able to log in to the dashboard.
Step 1: Account Settings
Ensure that you’re logged in as the account owner. In the admin panel, navigate to Settings > Account.
For more info please refer this