How to get back the login details?

heyhamza
4 0 0

Hello community members, my name is Hamza Hashim and I'm an SEO Expert. I hired someone to create the Shopify Store. The guy attached the domain (bolinderbags.com) to Shopify. But now he forgets the details. Is there any way to get back the details or how can I reset everything?

0 Likes
Bo
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1697 180 499

Hey there, @heyhamza 

Sorry to hear you're having some trouble getting signed in. I'd be happy to help you get back into your account. You can use this tool to enter your email address and have your store details sent to you. If the store details are sent to you, check and ensure you're attempting to sign into the proper myshopify.com url. If the details are not sent to you, the email address is likely not what's being used.

If you don't receive the email and you cannot log in, please let me know. We can get you authenticated and get this escalated to our Accounts team to rectify.

All the Best,

Bo

Bo | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
heyhamza
4 0 0

Basically, the client hired someone else and he got the details. But now he is asking that I forget all the details. Now we have just domain access only.

0 Likes
Bo
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1697 180 499

Hey again, @heyhamza 

So his merchant had you working on their store's SEO and then went to another Partner/Expert to get some other work done. This other third-party then changed their login details and now cannot log into the store. Is that correct? If so please have the owner of the account reach out to Shopify Support directly -if you are not the owner of the account we cannot help you with this, the owner must be the one getting in touch.