How to put google adsense on my site

Highlighted
37 0 0
Hi, i was wondering if anyone out there can tell me where and how to put google adsense on my shopify site. I do remember seeing a space for it when i was setting up my shop but i can not find it now. As you can probably tell i am not a computer expert but am slowly learning. I would appreciate all of the help i can get. Thanks from Kim My shop name is Kim T Designs Fabric Wall Hangings
0 Likes
Tourist
14 0 2

I think what you’re looking for is under “Look & Feel” (on the right side of the screen) in the admin section.

The “theme.liquid” link will be the one you want if you want it to show up on every page.

Find a unique handmade greeting card. http://www.cardsbyirene.com/
1 Like
Highlighted
Excursionist
1027 0 11

I would not advise putting adsense on your shop. Adsense is a great revenue stream for websites, but my feeling is it just doesn’t belong on an ecommerce site. I personally wouldn’t buy from an online shop that had adsense on it. Maybe thats just me…

Dan - http://www.xtremechargers.com
1 Like
Highlighted
1 0 0

Yeah but why limit yourself to only store sales when you can monetize your traffic? It's like two sales for one. And Google makes it almost stupid easy to make them flow with your website these days. I'm still learning, because Google is so complex, but they've really come a long way.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hey Kimt,

Um, I don't think you meant Adsense right?

I'm so f-ing sorry if this feels like I'm insulting you but,

Adsense isn't helping you run ads. Adsense is helping Google run OTHER people's ads on YOUR site and you will be paid a small commission from that.

Did you mean Google Analytics or Google Tag manager? (These are the usual installs to help get your own ads set up)

Working on...
1. Product Lens (App that helps the middle of the funnel marketing)
2. Strategy + Tactics: Marketing Blog
3. Want store feedback? Try this free tool (You gotta give to receive)