How to set up private shop within a shop?

Shopify Partner
1 0 0

Hey everyone I am new to shopify and was hoping someone out there could help me out with some things! I've emailed shopify support but they can't find a solution to my question so here I am;

I have a client who would like to set up a site where people can customise their own sporting equipment. I know there are customising apps that allow people to customise apparel etc; so thats not what I am wanting help with.

What I was wanting to know is how can I give the main site the ability to allow individual groups ie. gyms or fitness competitions to create their
own private 'shop' within the site that allows their members to log-in to purchase their customised stuff?
If that doesn't make sense there is a good example of a website that currently does something similar here: http://boxshop.me/

I've got in touch with the creator of the app Locksmith as I thought this might have provided the solution to my question but sadly he says it is out of the app's ability! Anyone have any clue where I can start with this? 

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated, 

Milly 

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
174 0 26

Hello,

You're basically trying to have multiple shops in a single Shopify shop.

Normally, each gym should setup their shop. You might want to auto-sync products between these separate shops.

Streamline your shop and sell more http://www.suppleApps.com
0 Likes
Tourist
28 0 1

Hi Milly

It sounds like you want to set up some sort of little community with in a shop....where you own the shop and others can advertise within your shop...am I heading down the right path with this...if so ...email me at romanticpleasureproducts@gmail.com as I have a few ideas for you ..

Penny

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
22 0 1

Hello,
if you want to create private store, only for approved customers, you can use this APP.