I don’t understand how the customer buys products

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hello, I’m a newbie and have no clue what I’m doing but want some badly to learn. When I go to my website CountryBeez.shop and I look at my products I see one price then when I click on the picture I see the other price .how does the customer buy a product? When I click on a picture there is no way for them to choose which colors they want? Also, when I type in CountryBeez.shop. My Shopify.com it says store unavailable. I’m so stressed out and worried I’m doing something wrong cuz I really need to make money. Please please help me!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
573 45 130

Hey, @Taylor02!

Julie here from Shopify Support. I'm loving your enthusiasm; it's great to see new merchants eager to learn and I'm happy to lend some insight here. 

First off, thanks for sharing the link to your store. It looks quite polished and your slideshow images are super sharp. Taking a look at your products here on my end, I see the option to "Add to Cart". This button is automatically added to all of your product pages and will give customers the ability to add a product to the cart and complete their purchase. Here's an example of what this looks like when viewing your Inflatable U Shape Neck Cushion Travel Pillow product, where you'll see the Add to Cart button in red:

20-09-avm5p-5qeae

To choose a different colour, your customer will just need to select one of the variants listed above the "Add to Cart" button. In this example, the colour options include pink, grey, red, sky blue, sapphire, and deep blue. When a customer selects one of those colours and clicks "Add to Cart", that's the colour they'll be purchasing when they reach the checkout.