I’m forever done with Shopify. Worst customer support experience of my life!

Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 2

This is not hyperbole. I’ve been a business owner for 20+ years. I’ve dealt with hundreds of corporations and had my share of frustrating customer support encounters. But Shopify should be ashamed. They really take the cake.

I originally chose Shopify because of their great support. It’s the only reason I did. Call in, friendly fast support, fantastic. Now that’s gone.

My payouts have been locked for almost a month. No payments. No explanation. And this isn’t the first time. They’re holding my money hostage. I’ve “escalated” this four times. Chatting with support, after waiting for upwards of 3 hours sometimes, is like talking to a brick wall.

“I understand you are frustrated. We don’t have managers. A manager can’t do anything for you that I can’t do. If I transfer you to a manager, your case will go back to the bottom of the queue and take longer to resolve. Oh wait, I mean, we don’t have managers. I understand you are frustrated. I have no timeline for when this will be fixed. We don’t have managers. A manager cannot do anything for you. ON AND ON.”

Listen. If you don’t have managers and proper support for something as critical as the payment infrastructure of someone’s business, you’re a sham. Period. You’re holding my money hostage. Your support is so unbelievable infuriating and inferior that I find myself longing for a phone call with an AT&T rep. The second you finally give me my payout, I am gone. Forever. Canceling my service with you guys, and telling everyone I know to avoid Shopify like the plague. Jump ship like it’s on fire. Anyone still sticking with these guys, I sincerely wish you the best of luck, and recommend you start looking for an alternative yesterday.