I would recommend checking out your billing history under Settings > Billing within your admin to review your charges.
If things are not adding up, you can also view your invoices by clicking on the link within the email you receive when you are charged.
It's possible that you may have a second store open, which is why you were charged the full subscription fee. If this is the case, you can close this store by following these steps here and let me know so I can look into a refund for you.
If reviewing your billing history within your admin/ via email does not help, I'll reach out to you directly to look into this for you!
Keep me posted on your progress!
I cannot see your screenshot but thanks for the added context!
It sounds like perhaps you have not chosen the pause option, or when you did the change did not actually save. Can you double check the plan you're on by going to Settings > Plans and permissions? It will be on the top of the page.
If you're on the paused plan, let me know and I'll reach out to you directly to see why it's not being reflected in your billing. If you aren't, then you can switch to a paused plan by following these steps here.
Just checking in to see if you were on the paused plan?
Let me know if you'd like me to look into your account further!