I was charged for the subscription of the whole month although I paused my account

Highlighted
New Member
2 0 0

Around October 10th I paused my account using the 3-month pause option that includes a $9 fee.  On the 18th of October, I was charged for the full subscription for October.  How can I check that out?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
858 57 141

Hi, @goldgreenleaf 

I would recommend checking out your billing history under Settings > Billing within your admin to review your charges. 

If things are not adding up, you can also view your invoices by clicking on the link within the email you receive when you are charged.

It's possible that you may have a second store open, which is why you were charged the full subscription fee. If this is the case, you can close this store by following these steps here and let me know so I can look into a refund for you.

If reviewing your billing history within your admin/ via email does not help, I'll reach out to you directly to look into this for you! 

Keep me posted on your progress!

Elle | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
New Member
2 0 0
Hello Elle,
Thank you for your prompt response to my issue. I checked my account
(there is only one) and I am attaching a screenshot for your reference.
What I have noticed is that they charge me fully for the period September
18th to October 17th and they intend to charge me the same for October 18th
to November 17th, instead of the fee of $9 applying for the temporary pause
of three months.

Have a great day,
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
858 57 141

Hi, @goldgreenleaf 

I cannot see your screenshot but thanks for the added context!

It sounds like perhaps you have not chosen the pause option, or when you did the change did not actually save. Can you double check the plan you're on by going to Settings > Plans and permissions? It will be on the top of the page. 

If you're on the paused plan, let me know and I'll reach out to you directly to see why it's not being reflected in your billing. If you aren't, then you can switch to a paused plan by following these steps here. 

 

 

Elle | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
858 57 141

Hi, @goldgreenleaf 

Just checking in to see if you were on the paused plan?

Let me know if you'd like me to look into your account further! 

Elle | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes