Inventory

CathieEmerson
1 0 0
I’m new to Shopify. How do I see everything I’ve sold? I can see “top products” but I’m looking for a complete inventory of everything that I sold.
0 Likes
Rae
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
868 60 253

Hi, @CathieEmerson

Rae from Shopify here. Welcome to Shopify and the Community! Thanks for reaching out. 

I recommend checking out some of the reports in the 'Analytics'  section of your Shopify admin to see what you've already sold.

In particular, the Percent of Inventory Sold report is a great resource to use to determine how much inventory was sold over a period of time. To view this, please log in to your Shopify admin and click on 'Analytics', then select 'Reports'  in the lefthand sidebar. Scroll to the bottom of the page and under 'Inventory', select 'Percent of Inventory Sold'. To use this report to see a list of the entire inventory that's been sold since you opened, just change the date range at the top of the report to start on your opening date. 

If you're on the Shopify Plan or higher, you will also have access to the 'Sales Over Time' report which shows your total sales, as well as the number of orders your store has processed. This report can be found under 'Analytics > Reports > Sales'  in your Shopify admin. When the report originally loads, it won't have any product titles added to it. However, if you click 'Edit columns'  and add 'Product title', you'll then be able to see the amount of each product sold for every order placed. Make sure to also adjust the date range to suit your needs on this report, too. 

Please give these reports a try and let me know if you run into any troubles. 

In the meantime, can you tell me a bit more about how you're currently managing your inventory? Do you hold your own stock, or are you working with a supplier who manages the stock on your behalf?

I look forward to hearing back from you! 

Rae | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!