Link 3rd party Website

2 0 0

Hey guys 

I'm new to the shopify world. We are having a website creating with netministry. For an another area of business our site has a store front that we are going to use. My developer said that he could link the shopify to the store if it was possible because they dont have the APP integration capabilities. 

Does Shopify have a link for the purpose of integrating into another website??

Thanks

Eric

0 Likes
Highlighted
Community Manager
Community Manager
2571 185 403

Hi @alleneric293,

Nick here from Shopify. Great question. 

There are a couple of ways you can go about this if you like. Let's take a look into them below: 

• Buy Buttons: The Buy Button feature is the most common method to go about this. Buy Buttons help you add your products to your external website and blog posts. They also make purchasing the products easier for customers by removing the need to go to a separate page to finalize their order. You can see the help document Shopify has for this going into much more detail about the Buy Button here
  • Another way you could go about this is to add a redirect to a Shopify store from a tab. So you could have your primary website and on the homepage have a tab at the top named "Shop" where you can redirect to your Shopify store. It wouldn't be as integrated as the buy button, but it's definitely something to consider and look into. 

Do you feel like either one of these options could work for what you're looking to do? 

All the best, Nick

Nick | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
2 0 0

Hi Nick thank you

So the Buy Button is basically a link? 
How do we access/ purchase the buy button?

Now, my overall problem that got me to this point was that my website cant integrate apps so what about the printify app and others?