Marking Products as "Coming Soon"

april1
1 0 0

I have looked around and have not had much luck with finding a complete answer, perhaps because I am new to Shopify. I am customizing the Debut theme and want to change the words "Sold Out" to "Coming Soon", So far I have managed to change it when you click on the product itself (https://www.myfavebag.com/products/the-umbrella) but I cannot figure out how to change it on the thumbnail (https://www.myfavebag.com/collections/all/the-brelly). Can you let me know where I might check so I can fix it?
Thanks!

0 Likes
Alexa4
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
93 1 13

Hi there, April!

Alexa here with the Shopify team.

To change the words "Sold out" to "Coming soon" you can visit Online store > Themes > Actions > Edit language and in the search query, type in "Sold out". You'll want to change the "Sold out" under the category Products/ Products. 

I hope you found this helpful! Let us know if we can further assist you in any way.

Alex | Customer Success Guru | Shopify

Alex | Customer Success Guru | Shopify
0 Likes
patrickhitches
1 0 0

Hello there,

I've tried to do just this but am having no luck in getting the wording to change from "Sold out" to "Coming Soon". Please advise!

Our website is https://eloros.com

Thank you!

Patrick

0 Likes
Helen
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
874 88 136

Hi, @patrickhitches.

Helen here from Shopify Support, and I’m here to help!

I am going to first thoroughly illustrate below the steps to take to make this change, to be sure it is being applied to the correct setting.

Go to ‘Online Store > Themes > Actions > Edit languages’ as seen below:

20-03-uxlnn-w5ypt

Once in the language settings, go to the Products tab. It should look something like this:

20-03-i88br-xkq1e

And then scroll down to the Product section and edit the ‘Sold Out’ box to say ‘Coming Soon’ here:

20-03-2b5cd-tges1

Lastly, don’t forget to click SAVE on the top right hand side of the page:

20-03-zmdj3-6d2k1