Marking all Items and Variants as Physical Items

Solved
Kittau
Tourist
4 0 2

Hello, I'm brand new to Shopify and there's definitely a learning curve I'm trying to get past. I started on Etsy, and uploaded all of my products from there, but unfortunately all of my products and variants are marked as digital items. So far I've only found a way to change them to physical item is manually going in to each variant and changing the item to physical, and updating the shipping info. If I could do this once per item even it would save a lot of time. That would let me do it 30 times instead of 500. If there was a way to save the shipping info so I didn't have to do it each time that would be helpful as well.

0 Likes
Julie
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1103 105 273

This is an accepted solution.

Hi, @Kittau!

Julie here from Shopify Support.

First off, welcome to Shopify! I'm glad to hear that you're successfully imported your products over from Etsy. Since you're just getting started, I wanted to pass along our General Checklist. This is a great resource that will walk you through everything necessary prior to launching your store. It also includes links to relevant help docs, ensuring that you have access to all the information you need while setting up your store. 

To answer your question, there are a couple of ways that you can mark all of your products as physical items without editing each variant individually. One option is to use the bulk editor. With the bulk editor, which is similar to a spreadsheet, you can edit multiple products and their variants at once from your Shopify admin.