Missing shipping form in theme

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi,

I'm new to shopify and have an issue with a purchased theme - The checkout area only has a billing section, no shipping form. I deselected the default "shipping same as billing" option in settings which didn't resolve the issue. I'm now reaching out to support to see if this is an issue on their end.

This is really frustrating as shipping information should be essential information in checkout and their demo didn't even show the checkout page but has really high reviews, which is why I proceeded with the purchase.

Has anyone else had an experience like this and know of ways to resolve without admin support? Also will the theme developer fix this without an additional charge?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
481 41 106

Hi, @kohlet!

Julie here from Shopify Support.

Because the online checkout is a built-in Shopify function, it's unlikely that this would be an issue specifically related to your theme. Instead, if the shipping section is missing from the checkout, this would typically indicate that your products do not require shipping. Have you confirmed if this is the case? 

You can find out by heading into any product from within your Shopify admin. In the product editor, you'll just want to scroll down to the Shipping section, where you'll see an option that says, "This is a physical product". If this isn't selected, then your customers will not see a shipping option in the checkout. This is because Shopify would consider it a digital product or service, rather than a physical product that requires shipping.