Multiple tier discount based on dollar amount spent

Eugene_Lai
2 0 1

Hi I'm looking to create a multiple level discount for our customers. The example would be:

Spend $100 get 10% off
Spend $200 get 20% off
Spend $300 get 30% off

Is there a way to do this or is there an app that can do this? 

0 Likes
Ashley_Fielding
Tourist
3 0 1

Hi there!  My name is Ashley - I am new to Shopify, so I don't know the ins-and-outs yet, but I have a suggestion for how you could go about setting up a multiple-tier discount.  I hope this is what you are looking for!

From what I can tell, you can't set this up as a single discount.  However, you could set up 3 separate discounts to get the same results.

1.  Go to your "Dashboard".

2.  Select "Discounts". 

3.  Select the blue "Add a Discount" button in the top-right corner of the web-page.  

4.  Type the name of your code in the blank box under "Discount Code".  You could call them "Buy More Save More" or something related to your discount like "Spend $100, Save 10%".  In here, you can alter the number of times a customer can use the code.  For example, leaving the "No Limit" box checked allows customers to use it as many times as they want.  If you only want the customer to be able to use the discount once, uncheck the "No Limit" box and enter the specified number of times it can be used.

5.  Under the "Discount Type", select the "% Discount" from the drop-down.  Take "10"% off for "Orders over" "$100".

6.  Select the time period you want the discount to be in effect.  

7.  Select "Save Discount".  

Do the same steps, but change them based upon $200, and $300.  

Hopefully this is what you are looking for, or at least can guide you in the right direction!  I apologize if it isn't exactly what you are looking for!  

Good luck!

Ashley

0 Likes
Eugene_Lai
2 0 1

Thanks for your input Ashley, but your solution requires the customer to educate themselves about which discount to use.