Multistore with shared inventory

PatrickH
Shopify Partner
7 0 2

Hi Everybody,

I am a bit new with the multi-store shopify functionalities/capabilities and was looking into some information about it.

Is there any one that can tell me if it's possible to create multiple shopify websites (each with different domains and design) that share one inventory? 

Would really appreciate the help!

Thanks in advance 🙂

Replies 11 (11)

Tira
Shopify Staff (Retired)
1260 90 223

Hi, @PatrickH.

Tira here, from Shopify Support. Welcome to Shopify!

I am happy to help you out here! There are apps on our App Store that will allow you to sell your products on multiple storefronts and use one inventory.

Here are some of my recommendations:

Syncio Multi Store Sync 

Multi-Store Sync Power  

InventorySync 

If you require any assistance with these apps, you can contact the third-party developer for the app for support, by using the information listed under "Support" on the app's page. Since these are third-party apps, any questions that are specific to these apps would be outside of our scope of support. 

Let me know if that helps!

To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Community Blog.

axsuul
Shopify Partner
107 0 28

Hi @PatrickH /cc @Tira 

Also want to mention Trunk can do inventory syncing in real-time between multiple Shopify stores. After you connect your Shopify stores as sales channels, Trunk builds its own centralized inventory and will then pick up on any inventory changes you make, like when you sell something or manually update any stock. You can even update inventory within Trunk and it'll push out to all your Shopify stores. All you need to do is make sure SKUs match between your stores. We currently have lots of customers syncing inventory between as many as 5 different Shopify stores, including some that are on Shopify Plus with high volume.