Need Some Information

Rayn732
1 0 0

I am a newbie in this business so I want to know certain thing before starting.....I Drop my website url below ,,Kindly confirm me everything related to my queries..
I have multiple questions... Kindly answer me as soon as possible ...

1: Is there any chance to turn my affiliate marketing website into the Shopify store?
2: If I can, then in that case, would I use the same theme or I have to change it ...because my website is on wordpress ....So is wordpress theme working on the Shopify?
3: which payment method is working smoothly with the Shopify store? ......Is Paypal is enough or I should have others also?
My site url : https://www.bestbasketballs.net/

0 Likes
Miles
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
474 68 114

Hi, @Rayn732!

I'm Miles from the Social Care team at Shopify. Welcome to Shopify. What an exciting first step you're taking to get your business up and running. I'll break your 3 questions into 2 answers, one on affiliate programs including your theme, and another on the payment processing options you have with Shopify.

First up, I recommend checking out our YouTube Video on Affiliate Marketing for Beginners: The Ultimate Step By Step Guide. This video will take you through how to become a successful affiliate marketer by focusing on three important steps: Picking your platform and method, deciding on a niche and figuring out your audience, and picking a product. There are lots to learn in this video so I definitely recommend taking a look.

The theme you use won't affect your affiliate marketing at all - as long as it's an approved theme from the Shopify Theme Store. All our themes are built the same so most features are available on all of them.