No More Phone Support for Shopify? Can't Get Support! Being Over-billed - July 2020

Solved
Highlighted
2 0 0

For the past hour and a half I have been looking all over for a Shopify support phone number and I can't find anything. The old number I had is disconnected. Is it really possible that an e-commerce site has no phone support in 2020? Why the hell would I use this platform then!? I'm a busy small business owner who runs almost everything by himself, and now I have to spend hours looking through documentation in the "help center", just so that I can realize that my questions have still not been answered. No support email either? What kind of service is this! What a waste of my past two hours.

I did find a post on May 25 2020 indicating

"Please note the phone callbacks will be available depending on our current contact volume. If you don’t see the “schedule a callback” option, please reach out via another support channel and we’ll be happy to help!"

I didn't see any option for callbacks! "Please Reach out via another support channel"? What other support channel? No phone...not online chat...not even something as basic as a support email address! By "other support channel", do you mean writing a post on this forum? How is it that a big company cannot even properly direct their customers to reach another human being that can help use their software? 

On Shopify's plan pricing page, each of the plans has "24/7 Support" checked off. I'm paying for this plan. Where is the support? Do you mean by 24/7 support that I can write a forum post anytime, and hope that someone eventually contacts me? That's your idea of "24/7 Support"? That's a straight up lie. 

I would have cancelled my subscription right away if it wasn't for my outstanding questions which will likely go unanswered.