Not Getting Much Traffic And Only 1 Sale

Highlighted
3 0 0

My name is Jeffrey, About a month ago i started a dropshipping website. I did a little advertising with facebook and google ads. I have no experience advertising, so I am just kind of winging it right now. The little advertising I am doing now gets me a few views per day but no sale. I have spent a lot of time trying to make my website look professional. Also, I wouldn't mind some feedback on my page layout. Thanks!

-Jeff

www.Grubely.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1 0 0

I think your site need to show me why I can't just order the things you are selling from Amazon for cheaper and more reliable shipping.

If you find that question hard to answer with compelling reasons, then you will need to dedicate some time into seriously thinking about your brand and value proposition.

You may have dedicated a lot of time into selecting and testing the products, but the site simply does not convey any sense of trust. My first impression was "this guy's trying to sell cheap Amazon stuff with a markup" which might be true, but you can't give your potential customer the impression that you are preying on them and just trying to make easy profits.

Since your products vary a lot, there's no clear focus, thus you don't really have a clear brand image/message. So I get how it's going to be hard to NOT let your potential customers think you are just selling cheap Amazon stuff.

That's why you'd need to offer something Amazon/Alibaba sellers cannot. Examples:

1. You reviewed every single one of these products, so your customers know you (by reading and watching your reviews) and they know what to expect when they buy it.

2. You offer deep expertise that other sellers don't. Say, you start a martial arts blog, and sell martial arts starter packs, so that your readers don't have to scour the Internet to buy and research each individual item. I don't know how that could work with dropshipping, but it's an idea.