On sale tag

Highlighted
Tourist
11 0 1

Hi everybody,

I need a little help, since I'm not that good with Shopify yet. Are there some way, where I can add a "On sale" sticker to a product I'm selling? And it needs to be a sticker, that I can translate into my own language (danish). Also, for products on sale, I would like to show the customer the before price, but you know, like theres a line drawn through it, and then the on sale price.

Is this possible?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
143 0 18

Hi there,

Thanks for your post!

Many themes show the "Sale" sticker once you put in the PRICE and the COMPARE AT PRICE for the product. You can then edit the theme language and edit the On Sale text under products and enter the text for sale in Danish.

If the edit language is not available for your theme, you can also check out one of these apps that can apply stickers onto products:

Let us know if the above works or if you're stuck at any point.

Thanks!

John | Shopify

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
34 0 3

Hey! 

Just wanted to chime in and add-on to what John said here!

In many themes, you can go to into the Language Settings and edit what the sale tag says, but in some of them (like the Supply theme that you're using) the wording needs to be edited in the code. 

For the Supply theme in particular look for the price-sale.liquid snippet and the following code:

{% comment %}

{% if compare_price > product_price %}

Save {{ compare_price | minus: product_price | times: 100 | divided_by: compare_price | round }}%

{% endif %}

{% endcomment %}

Change "Save" to the wording of your choice. That should edit what displays in the 'compare at' field on your collections page. It'll look something like this: 

Remember to use the "compare at" field for the original price and the "price" field to the new sale price. :)

Jared | @Shopify

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 0