One Shopify Account With Multi Online Stores and Multi Admins

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi there,

I am very new to Shopify and I have a question.

I would like to register 1 time and to have many online stores where I can add other admins.

For example, if I have store A, B and C, I would like to add the user A to store A, user B to store B and user C to store C.

Besides that, user A can only see the details of store A only, so is user B can only view the details of store B only.

Will this feature be in Shopify Plus? Please let me know what is the best way to go around this and advise accordingly.

Thank you in advanced.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
190 15 54

Hi, @develfw2!

Welcome to Shopify Community. My name is Olivia and I work here. 

I appreciate your question, and I'd be glad to help guide you. I highly recommend that you set-up a Shopify ID to help manage all of your stores and log-ins. A Shopify ID (otherwise known as Single-Sign On or SSO) will consist of your email address and chosen password. 

The Shopify ID simplifies logging in, and offers the following benefits:

• You can switch between your stores faster.
  • You can log in less often.
  • You have only one password to remember for all Shopify products.

Set-up your Shopify ID in just a few clicks with the steps below.

Steps:

1. Log in to a Shopify store that shares the same email address as your other stores.
  2. After you log in, you're presented with a list of stores and services that are associated with that email address. Review the stores to make sure that you want to set up a Shopify ID for all the stores.
  3. Click Set up Shopify ID.
  4. Enter your current password for that store.

If you have two-step authentication set up for some stores that are associated with this email address, then you need to authorize these stores before proceeding.