Online Store not removing from Shopify dashboard

Highlighted
Excursionist
11 0 3

Hi there, I am new to shopify and I have the lite plan. I added the online store sales channel accidentally and now I am unable to remove it, as seen in the image.

Screen Shot 2020-07-09 at 01.46.18.png

I am not sure why this is as I am already on the lite plan the online store section just will not remove.

If anyone could help me know as to why it just will not remove out of my sales channels I would be grately appreciative.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 4

I have a similar problem. I want to disable the Online Store sales channel and only redirect to my website shop. For one, not to have to maintain two separate shop pages but also not to make in confusing for my customers.

I, however, do not even have the option to remove the Online Store sales channel. See the screenshot below. Any suggestions on this would be very much appreciated!

Screenshot 2020-07-09 at 13.08.50.png

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 4

Seems like adding a custom domain is the solution for this. I am checking it out and keep you posted..

https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/domains/add-a-domain

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 4

Just found this. Basically you cannot move a .myshopify.com domain and I guess therefore you cannot delete the sales channel. @shopify can you confirm this?

Screenshot 2020-07-09 at 14.51.34.png

https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/domains/managing-domains#set-your-primary-domain

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 4

Just had a chat with support. You are on the right track. The Shopify lite account does not have a online store. That is probably why you can remove it. Maybe just log out and log in to fix it?