Solved

Online store is password protected- the check box is disabled

yass1
Visitor
2 0 0

Hi everyone , I am new to the Shopify world

I just started new Shopify store using the Shopify Partner, I found that the store is password protected, I look up for a solution online but in vain because the box to uncheck is disabled, " a screen image is clarifying the situation", any solution pleaseshopify.PNG

thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (2)

BethK1977
Excursionist
16 2 6

This is an accepted solution.

You said you are new. Have you actually signed up for a Shopify plan yet or are you still in your free trial? I believe I had to choose my plan level before I could disable the password.

View solution in original post

Wahab_Ahmad
Shopify Partner
773 114 200

Hello @yass1,

Newly created development stores will be password protected and the password can no longer be disabled unless you choose a plan or transfer the store

If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution.
Want to modify or custom changes on store Chat on WhatsApp .
Feel free to contact me Email : wahabahmadghori@gmail.com |
Buy Me A Coffee

View solution in original post

Replies 5 (5)

BethK1977
Excursionist
16 2 6

You said you are new. Have you actually signed up for a Shopify plan yet or are you still in your free trial? I believe I had to choose my plan level before I could disable the password.

Wahab_Ahmad
Shopify Partner
773 114 200

Hello @yass1,

Newly created development stores will be password protected and the password can no longer be disabled unless you choose a plan or transfer the store

Buy Me A Coffee
yass1
Visitor
2 0 0

Thanks for your reply @Wahab_Ahmad,

I choose The Shopify partner because I thought that the plan will be free, any idea how much will cost to send my store live?

Wahab_Ahmad
Shopify Partner
773 114 200

@yass1,

https://www.shopify.com/pricing 

Buy Me A Coffee
manish22
Shopify Partner
32 0 1

Hi @Wahab_Ahmad ,