Payout On Hold

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 0

Well, I'm very new to this and after a week or 2, my payout was placed on hold because I had CBD and hemp products. I deleted them all, now I'm on hold because of certain brand names, and I have no clue how to determine which products to remove because they were not pointed out to me :-(  3 weeks and I'm wondering if I'm about to be shut down.  I need this to be a bit easier.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
726 76 130

Hey, @tarlene!

Lulu here from the Shopify Support team. Thanks for reaching out here, and I'll be more than happy to help you out.

I know it can be a bit of a whirlwind setting up an online store but we are always here to help. Did you receive an email about the hold and have you got a ticket number that I can check up on for you? Can I confirm that you are using Shopify Payments? With the Shopify Payments gateway, all merchants must comply with Shopify’s Terms of Service and our Acceptable Use Policy. This includes complying with all applicable laws in your jurisdiction too.

Different payment gateways have different rules so even though you may not be able to use Shopify payments then there is a range of different gateways you can use. You will need to reach out to them and confirm what you are selling and if they allow it on their gateway. Where are you based and I can give you a list of gateways that are available in your country? And also if you have a ticket number you can pass it on here and I'll check it out for you too. 

Speak soon,

Lulu

Lulu | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Click Accept as Solution 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 0
I resolved the Hemp and CBD issue by just removing it. I don't want to use
another gateway, it's just that I have no idea which brands I've included
that I shouldn't have.
0 Likes
Highlighted

This is an accepted solution.