Solved

Please help delete a double partner account

Ant1shepard
Visitor
1 0 0

Hello team!

I'm new to Shopify Partners since last Sunday. While providing my informations, I accidentally created 2 partner accounts linked to the same email address. It seems to be a known issue as I noticed a few other topics mentioning it.

One of those accounts has a development store and the second doesn't. Is it possible to delete the latter please ?

Many thanks in advance for this,

Antoine

Accepted Solutions (2)

Ash
Shopify Staff (Retired)
764 88 161

This is an accepted solution.

Hey, @Ant1shepard!

Ash here from the Shopify team. Welcome to the Shopify Community! 

I understand that you've created a secondary Partner Account by mistake that you now wish to delete. I'm happy to help out with this. In order to assist, I'll first need to verify you on the two Partner Accounts in question. To do so, I've sent an email to the email address associated with your Shopify Community account with the next steps. Please reply back to that email directly, and once I hear back we can continue to work through this together. 

To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Community Blog.

View solution in original post

Ash
Shopify Staff (Retired)
764 88 161

Hey, Partners! 

I'm updating this thread as there have been some changes to how conversations that require authentication are approached. Moving forward, if you need assistance with making changes to your Partner Account, please contact our Partner Support team directly via chat, email or phone.

Here's a screenshot showing how you can access Partner Support directly through your Shopify Partner Dashboard: Partner support.jpg

Thanks everyone! 

View solution in original post

Replies 12 (12)

Ash
Shopify Staff (Retired)
764 88 161

Hey, @Ant1shepard!

Ash here from the Shopify team. Welcome to the Shopify Community!